UPCOMING MEETING: December 10, 2021, at 1:30 pm

Via Zoom: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83467709890
Meeting ID: 834 6770 9890    Dial-in: 1-669-900-6833

The Lead Me Home CoC (LMH CoC) is committed to openness and public transparency that allows participation and input from all community members committed to addressing homelessness. The LMH CoC works to assure that diverse individuals and organizations participate and provide input in LMH CoC deliberations and decision-making. LHM CoC invites participation from individuals experiencing homelessness or formerly homeless, representatives of diverse gender, ethnic, cultural and geographical representation. All interested persons are encouraged to attend meetings, provide input and voice concerns.

Closed captioning is provided at all Zoom meetings. If you have trouble accessing documents or other information on this site, please contact Coalition of Homeless Services Providers by email at info@chsp.org or by phone at (831) 883-3080. Large print documents, documents for easy read with assistive technology, and documents in languages other than English are provided upon request.


The Leadership Council (LC) is the governing body of Monterey and San Benito Counties’ Continuum of Care and is responsible for the oversight and execution of the Lead Me Home – Ten Year Plan to End Homelessness.

The LC is comprised of a maximum of 23 community stakeholders. Twelve (12) of the seats are classified as Category 1 Voting Member – Appointed Seats and not subject to term limits to ensure continuity. Eleven seats are classified as Category 2 Voting Members-Rotating Seats and are subject to two-term limits. To learn more, see the Governance Charter  – last updated in 2020.

The LC regularly meets on the fourth Wednesday of alternating months from 1:30 pm – 3:00 pm, unless otherwise scheduled.  Sign-up to receive meeting notifications by emailing info@chsp.org.


Category 1
Alejo, Luis – Board of Supervisors, Monterey (Chair)
LeBarre, Mike – Mayor of King City
Kimbley, Craig – Mayor of Salinas
Oglesby, Ian – Mayor of Seaside
Velazquez, Ignacio – Mayor of Hollister
Rios, Jose L. – Mayor of Gonzales
Flores, Cesar E. – Vice Mayor, San Juan Bautista (Co-Chair)
Gomez, Jose – Executive Director, Housing Authority
Jimenez, Elsa – Director, Monterey County Dept. of Health
Arreola, Enrique – Deputy Director, San Benito County Health & Human Services
Medina, Lori –Director, Monterey County Dept. of Social Services
Smith, Donna – Program Coordinator, Monterey County Office of Education

Category 2
Baldwin, Dan – CEO, Community Foundation for Monterey County
Cleary, Dana – Director, RE Development, CHISPA
Cusson, Karen – Pastor/Executive Director, Victory Mission
Gonzalez, Rocio – Director, Center for Employment Training
Hernandez, Rafael – Housing Program Associate, Monterey Bay Economic Partnership
Heavin, Timothy – Community Member (L.E)
Katz, Phyllis – Directing Attorney, California Rural Legal Assistance, Inc.
McCrae, Robin – CEO, Community Human Services
Schake, Kurt – Executive Director, Veterans Transition Center
Valdez, Art – Parole Agent II Specialist, DoC – Department of Adult Parole
Villareal, Amanda – Case Manager RN, Central California Alliance for Health

Minutes/Agendas/Supporting Documentation

Accessible versions of these documents are available upon request by phone at (831) 883-3080 or by email at info@chsp.org.